MPP Jagmeet Singh of Canada dedicated the award (SIKH OF THE YEAR) to Bhai Gurbaksh Singh khalsa-the human rights activist in India.

Ceremony dedicated to Bhai Gurbakhsh Singh Khalsa The great personalities that have contributed to the promotion of Sikhism were honored by SEWA ( Social Educational Welfare Association) on Tuesday, December 24, 2013 at a International Level Conference held at International Fateh Academy, Jandiala Guru. The Five ‘Singh Sahiban’ graced the occasion with their benign presence and honored the great personalities of Sikh Faith with Awards of Honor.

Image

S. Jagmeet Singh MPP Canada was honored with the ‘ Sikh of the Year Award’ for his tireless contribution for the protection of Human Rights and presenting Sikh Personality at Provincial Parliament. It was very unfortunate S. Jagmeet Singh has not been given the visa from Indian Govt. to come and receive this award in Amritsar. He received this award through Video Conferencing during the ceremony and in his speech he dedicated his award to Bhai Gurbakhsh Singh Khalsa, the human rights activist.

The aim of the conference was to recognize those personalities that are making an indefatigable effort in different spheres not only to revive the honour but to spread the fragrance of Sikhism throughout the world. This Conference was a wonderful attempt by ‘SEWA’ a non-profit registered Society. The president of ‘SEWA’ S.Jagbir Singh, Chairman, and IFA shared that the Sikh of the Year Award was initiated in the year 2011. This time the awards are being given in different categories for which nominations were sought from the ‘Sikh Sangat’ through messages and e-mail. A survey was carried out of the nominations and 10 Gursikhs were finally selected for Awards which will be given every year. The personalities honored with Awards were:

– Source: http://punjabspectrum.net/2013/12/15853#sthash.6CucRGNU.kvMwONbv.dpuf

20 Responses to “MPP Jagmeet Singh of Canada dedicated the award (SIKH OF THE YEAR) to Bhai Gurbaksh Singh khalsa-the human rights activist in India.”

  1. Is it not a direct interference in Sikh religion by denying visa to eminent Sikh personalities to visit Golden temple by India? | Voice of Sikh nation Says:

    […] In one of our previous posts it was revealed in detail but the same Indian govt. refuses to issue the visa to two eminent Sikh personalities, both MP in their nations. First is MP Jagmeet Singh from Canada. He was denied because he raised his voice against atrocities against Sikh nation in India and invited attention of Parliament of Canada and the public on discri9mination and injustice with Sikhs in India. Kindly see: https://asrandhawa.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/mpp-jagmeet-singh-of-canada-dedicated-the-award-personali… […]

  2. landing Says:

    The best seo consulting

  3. Yu Spilman Says:

    I’ve been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours today, but I by no means discovered any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my see, if all webmasters and bloggers made excellent material material as you possibly did, the net will possibly be much more useful than ever before.

  4. Leisha Hamil Says:

    *Top put up. I glance forward to reading more. Cheers

  5. Nia Bormann Says:

    Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while people think about worries that they plainly do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  6. Philomena Says:

    My family all the time say that I am wasting my time here at net,
    except I know I am getting knowledge every day by reading thes
    good posts.

  7. 1agile web development with rails Says:

    Hello! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers? I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on. Any suggestions?

  8. URL Says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More: asrandhawa.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/mpp-jagmeet-singh-of-canada-dedicated-the-award-personality-of-the-yer-to-bhai-gurbaksh-singh-khalsa-the-human-rights-activist-in-india/ […]

  9. Web Design Utah Says:

    I dont even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already😉 Cheers!

  10. web hosting coupon 2014 Says:

    Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  11. usa dedicated server Says:

    I beloved up to you’ll receive carried out proper here. The caricature is tasteful, your authored subject matter stylish. nevertheless, you command get bought an shakiness over that you would like be turning in the following. in poor health no doubt come further until now once more as exactly the same nearly a lot ceaselessly inside case you shield this increase.

  12. webhosting Says:

    I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can’t find your email subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me know in order that I could subscribe. Thanks.

  13. web hosting Says:

    I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my 4 day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  14. www.0790jia.com Says:

    Hi my friend! I wish to say that this article is awesome, nice written and include approximately all important infos. Id like to see more posts like this.

  15. air conditioning phoenix Says:

    I am a long time back I study your weblog and has long been stating that you are an incredible writer

  16. marine one residence Says:

    Hello, after reading this amazing piece of writing i am also glad to share
    my familiarity here with colleagues.

  17. anchor2 Says:

    Fantastic items from you, man. I have consider your stuff prior to and you are just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the best way through which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still take care of to stay it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a tremendous web site.

  18. Electronic Arts LinkedIn Profile Says:

    … [Trackback]

    […] Read More: asrandhawa.wordpress.com/2013/12/29/mpp-jagmeet-singh-of-canada-dedicated-the-award-personality-of-the-yer-to-bhai-gurbaksh-singh-khalsa-the-human-rights-activist-in-india/ […]

  19. encounterathletes Says:

    It’s remarkable to pay a visit this web page and reading the views of all friends concerning this
    article, while I am also zealous of getting knowledge.

  20. Dead Space 2 Says:

    Dead Space 2

    MPP Jagmeet Singh of Canada dedicated the award (SIKH OF THE YEAR) to Bhai Gurbaksh Singh khalsa-the human rights activist in India. | Voice of Sikh nation

Leave a Reply

